The Wounded Dwarf

Tyrion-Lannister-Featured.jpg

In this poem, we see a paranoid Tyrion Lannister who remembers the pains he had to borne.

The Wounded Dwarf

Oh! I have always been a man to laugh upon;
A man whose house got mocked upon due to his imperfections;
A person who is never summoned and called upon;
Someone who has always been called names due to which he is burdened under shame;
An Imp, Half-man, Dwarf and sometimes the devil who murdered his mother and what not.

I don’t know why they measure me with respect to my physical stature;
I don’t know why they mock me for having so much wine and be intoxicated;
After all why should I be in my senses? To take their hate,
This has made me lose interest in Reality and hence I remain content in my own fantasy.
But they forget that I am a Lannister and now it’s my turn to avenge my Integrity.

For Now I’m returning to claim what is mine;
To return the insults I’ve borne,
I will make them all mourn,
As now I strike back into the landing to take back the Iron Throne.
WAIT! WAIT FOR ME! As you hear me Roar!

This hate makes me swear again:
“I wish I was the monster you think I am.
I wish I had enough poison for the whole pack of you.”

-Preyanshu Phushkania

Leave a comment